China’s 4×2 FTZs to face hurdles in mutual coordination

Want China Times
Date: 2015-04-09
By: Staff Reporter

China has so far approved the establishment of four free trade zones (FTZs), which will further

A view of the Guangdong Free Trade Zone, March 25. (Photo/Xinhua)

A view of the Guangdong Free Trade Zone, March 25. (Photo/Xinhua)

expand into eight FTZs, bringing new rounds of both competition and cooperation between cities and regions, reports the Guangzhou-based 21st Century Business Herald, citing an unnamed insider at one research institution.

The four approved FTAs are Shanghai, Tianjin, Guangdong and Fujian, but each of the latter two has three subzones.

Although the provincial governments of Guangdong and Fujian have tried to coordinate their subzones, they tend to operate independently as each has its own characteristics.     [FULL  STORY]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.