Five more countries grant Taiwan visa privileges

Focus Taiwan
By: Elaine Hou

Taipei, Dec. 1 (CNA) Taiwanese passport holders can now obtain visa waivers, landing visas or e-visas to 158 countries and territories after five more countries recently granted Taiwan such privileges, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said Tuesday.

Ethiopia and Mauritania in Africa, and Lebanon in Western Asia granted Taiwan landing visa treatment, while Zambia in Africa and the United Arab Emirates in the Arabian Peninsula included Taiwan in their e-visa systems, the ministry said in a statement.

The 158 countries and territories that have given Taiwan visa privileges include the United States, Japan and all 28 European Union member states. It covers most of the areas frequented by Taiwanese travelers, according to the ministry.     [FULL  STORY]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.