Lai to replace two Cabinet ministers, retain all others

LAST PREPARATIONS:Only two ministry heads are to be replaced today, but several less senior functionaries are to change or assume new positions in the Executive

Taipei Times
Date: Sep 08, 2017
By: Chen Wei-han / Staff reporter

Premier-designate William Lai (賴清德) yesterday finalized the Cabinet reshuffle, adding only a handful of new faces while retaining the majority of ministers.

Only two ministers are being replaced: National Development Council Minister Chen Tain-jy (陳添枝) will today be replaced by Cabinet Secretary-General Chen Mei-ling (陳美伶) and Ill-gotten Party Assets Settlement Committee Chairman Wellington Koo (顧立雄) is to become the new Financial Supervisory
Commission chairman, Executive Yuan spokesman Hsu Kuo-yung (徐國勇) said.

Koo’s vacancy is to be filled by National Security Council adviser Lin Feng-jeng (林?正), Hsu said.

Acting Minister of Economic Affairs Sheng Jong-chin (沈榮津) is to be promoted to minister and National Development Council Deputy Minister Kung Ming-hsin (龔明鑫) is to be named Shen’s deputy.

Lai has named Taiwan Stock Exchange Corp (台灣證交所) chairman Shih Jun-ji (施俊吉) as the next vice premier and Democratic Progressive Party Deputy Secretary-General Cho Jung-tai (卓榮泰) as the next Cabinet secretary-general.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.