Legislature approves nominees for NCC posts

Focus Taiwan
Date: 07/10/2020
By: Yu Hsiang and Elizabeth Hsu

Legislative Yuan Speaker You Si-kun announces the vote results. CNA photo July 10, 2020

Taipei, July 10 (CNA) The Legislature on Friday confirmed five nominees to serve on the National Communications Commission (NCC), Taiwan's top telecommunications and broadcasting regulator.

Acting NCC Chairman Chen Yaw-shyang (陳耀祥) was confirmed as chairman in a session attended by 99 of the body's 113 lawmakers.

Other approved nominees include Wong Po-tsong (翁柏宗), a former NCC vice chairman, who was nominated to return to the post.

NCC Chief Secretary Hsiao Chi-hung (蕭祈宏), National Taiwan University Graduate Institute of Journalism professor Lin Lihyun (林麗雲) and National Taiwan Normal University Graduate Institute of Mass Communications professor Wang Wei-ching (王維菁) were also confirmed as members of the regulatory body.    [FULL  STORY]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.