National Symphony Orchestra concerts features European masters in Taipei

NSO will launch talks and performances with Jun Markl and Radovan Vlatkovic

Taiwan News
Date: 02020/03/05
By: Lyla Liu, Taiwan News, Staff Writer

The National Symphony Orchestra’s upcoming concerts will take place in Taipei. (NSO photo)

TAIPEI (Taiwan News) – The National Symphony Orchestra will host the Maestro Series concert, which features Jun Markl and Radovan Vlatkovic, on March 8 at the National Concert Hall.

The National Symphony Orchestra (NSO) will host the Maestro Series concert (名家系列《迴聲華格納》), which features the prestigious German conductor, Jun Markl, and the Croatian horn player, Radovan Vlatkovic. The NSO announced the playlist will include Richard Wagner’s "The Flying Dutchman Overture" and film composer John Williams’ "Horn Concerto."

Markl stated in the press release that he is pleased to cooperate with the NSO after two years. It is going to be his first time conducting John Williams’ "Horn Concerto."

Markl further expressed his hopes of connecting cultures through his work and of making music “the common language."    [FULL  STORY]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.