Presidential Office, DPP form teams to handle power transition

Focus Taiwan
Date: 2016/02/16
By: Lu Hsin-hui and Christie Chen

Taipei, Feb. 16 (CNA) The Presidential Office and the Democratic

Ma Wei-kuo, Presidential Office spokesperson. (CNA file photo)

Ma Wei-kuo, Presidential Office spokesperson. (CNA file photo)

Progressive Party (DPP) have formed teams to handle the transition of power, it was confirmed Tuesday.

Six people will represent the Presidential Office and six will represent the DPP at a meeting scheduled for Feb. 19 at the Taipei Guest House on the power transfer from the Kuomintang (KMT) to the DPP, according to officials from the two sides.

The members of the Presidential Office team are: Presidential Office Secretary-General Tseng Yung-chuan (曾永權), Presidential Office Deputy Secretary-General Hsiung Kuang-hua (熊光華), Presidential Office Deputy Secretary-General Hsiao Hsu-tsen (蕭旭岑), National Security Council Deputy Secretary-General Chao Ke-ta (趙克達), Vice Premier Duh Tyzz-jiun (杜紫軍) and Executive Yuan Deputy Secretary-General Sung Yu-hsieh (宋餘俠), according to Presidential Office spokeswoman Ma Wei-kuo (馬瑋國).     [FULL  STORY]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.