Raft of new officials sworn in

Radio Taiwan International
Date: 2017-04-18

A number of officials were sworn in at the Presidential Office on Tuesday morning,

President Tsai Ing-wen (3rd from left) presides over a sworn in of a number of officials at the Presidential Office on Tuesday morning. (CNA photo)

among them the new deputy head of the Examination Yuan, Lee I-yang.

President Tsai Ing-wen oversaw the ceremony, along with Vice President Chen Chien-jen and Examination Yuan president Wu Jin-lin. The Examination Yuan is the branch of Taiwan’s government that oversees the selection of civil servants.

Among others sworn in on Tuesday were Chen Tsi-yang, appointed to the Examination Yuan Council; and Kuo Fang-yu, head of the Civil Service Protection and Training Commission.

Meanwhile, Javier Hou was sworn in as Taiwan’s new envoy to Italy. Harry Tseng was sworn in as the new representative to the European Union and to Belgium. And Winston Hu was sworn in as the new ambassador to Haiti.    [SOURCE]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.