Taiwan to extend visa free trial period for 3 Asian nations

Focus Taiwan
Date: 2018/06/27
By: Ku Chuan, Romulo Huang and Evelyn Kao

Taipei, June 27 (CNA) Taiwan will extend its trial period of visa-free privileges to three

Image taken from Pixabay

Southeast Asian nations by one year until July 31, 2019, Minister without Portfolio Chang Ching-sen (張景森) said Wednesday.

The decision to extend the trial period for another year for the Philippines, Thailand and Brunei was reached at an inter-ministerial meeting earlier this month, Chang said.

He said that in order to better manage the program, however, visitors from the three countries will be granted visa-free stays of no more than 14 days.

Currently, Thai and Brunei citizens are allowed to stay in Taiwan for a maximum 30 days on visa free entry, while Filipinos are given up to 14 days.    [FULL  STORY]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.